Local Government North Yorkshire and York 24 July 2015

LGNYY Membership 2015/16

Report of the Honorary Secretary

- 1. LGNYY's Constitution requires a statement to be submitted to each Annual Meeting of LGNYY setting out the names of any representatives appointed for the succeeding year.
- 2. The statement of representatives appointed for 2015/16 is as follows:-

Constituent Authority	Representative
011 - 11/4 0 11	
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Steward
	Substitute:- Councillor Keith Aspden
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster
	Substitute:- Vacancy
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson
	Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper
	Substitute:- Councillor Michael Harrison
North York Moors National Park	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey
Authority	Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les
	Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock
	Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling
	Substitute:- Vacancy
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
	Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane
	Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park	Member:- Mr Peter Charlesworth
Authority	Substitute:- Councillor Carl Lis OBE

- 3. Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.
- 4. The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-
 - North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
 - East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)

5. Recommendation

That the report be noted.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

Author of report: Ruth Gladstone (Principal Democratic Services Officer, North Yorkshire County Council) (email: ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk)